Two Weeks, Two Dates #69

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

It indeed is Ross. And his kind eyes looking at me with worry. Sometimes he reminds me of him…Lenni, just like the way he used to look at me. But surely, the way a man looks at you does not act as a roof of true love.

“Who told you?”, I asked with casualty. I don’t want his concern. I stick to my idea of not involving him into my mess, or rather not involving myself into a mess called ‘love’ over again.

Maggi has told him about my arrest. It means that the news have spread to the people who know me…thanks to friends!

“You didn’t have to come here.” I looked down and changed my gaze, looking at something distant. My body, however fully aware of his presence. Just me and him in a room, an enclosed space, for the first time. But here…

He stepped closer and his fingers brushed my palm. He took my hands into his. His warmth melting something inside me. And I, resisting everything, every emotion towards this man.

“I saw you there, under my building last night”, he said.

Shaktiki Sharma


Featured image

Show me some love...

