Two Weeks, Two Dates #68

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

 

She’d called me early morning and explained her home address. I reached before time. We would go in her car, she wants to drive us there. She sounded very cheered up. My cheers are very low now, confusions are high, anger too.

But I know I need her, and that she needs to know. That’s all I’ve to do. I keep pacing the pavement knowing there’s still time for the time she asked me to reach by. But I wanted to reach early, and give all these emotions a direction. Whoever the guy is, she values him more than me. She has never been that close to me.

The roads start getting a little busy, and a message from her buzzes my phone. She asks if I’ve started from my place.

I’ve reached my waiting spot. Come.

She says she would be here in five.

And when she comes I need to be calm, calmer.

 

Ricardo Elisiário


Featured image

Show me some love...

