Two Weeks, Two Dates #67

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

Steve is still critical. I wonder how badly he would be hit….hit by my car. What damage did my car sustain? That would surely tell.

What I’m the most confused about is that, if I wasn’t driving the car…why would he press charges on me. Two things, he couldn’t have seen the person driving, but assumed since he knew the car. Second, that this would actually satisfy his ego, I mean after all that whining and stalking. My vote is more on the first option, I still trust him to not be that devious. Maybe it’s just my habit of overthinking.

But it’s night. My dad has been here since noon. But it seems am not getting bailed out today. Spending a night in here isn’t a very cool idea. If they were to search my room? My phone records? That would be the worst of it all. I really need to get back out. So that some things can be put under control.

My focus on my problems distracts when a familiar voice catches my attention. I get up and walk to the door, and try peeking out to see who it is. The voice is so familiar that it seems I’ve heard it often, something of my liking. But I don’t see anyone. I walk back to my table, when someone calls my name. That voice, I turn around.

“Ross…. What are you…here?”

Shaktiki Sharma


Featured image

Show me some love...

