Two Weeks, Two Dates #66

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

 

Think I just saw her….split of a second. Walking into the cafe house opposite the tattoo salon. I followed. I couldn’t let it remain in my head. Doubt is not good for love.

The cafe is bustling with people, couples….ohh this is a bad idea. I don’t think it could be Klara…could it? Okay….lemme just take a round of this place and leave. That is justified… I thought until I saw her there.

In one corner of the L-shaped area that the coffee house was. The end corner…how apt. Hugging the same guy. She holds his hand on a stroll, while I wait for her messages. She hugs him in corners of crowded places, while I get her face etched on my skin, take pain and make memories. Memories of something I don’t know if belongs to me at all.

Of course I didn’t show up there. I came back home. I’ve given this a long thought but nothing is satisfactory. Neither the doubt nor the love….I don’t know which side I am.

I decide to message her and ask if it’s a fucking joke that she has been playing around with me. Because each time I had messaged her “Luv u”, I meant it. It wasn’t friendly, it was love. I want to know her side. I want to know how can she talk that way, look at me with that affection and still be with another man? I haven’t thought of anyone except her all these days.

But I don’t send. I delete. I couldn’t.

I don’t want to spoil our date tomorrow… I desperately need that. And tomorrow, I promise to myself that I will make sure she belongs to me, not leaving doubts for any other day.

 

Ricardo Elisiário


Featured image

One thought on “Two Weeks, Two Dates #66

  1. This is a good one. 😊 If he really loved her, why can’t he spell out ‘love you’? Shortcuts are excuses – in life and love. Women don’t have time for that. We do however have time for gentlemen that respect us, and will fight to have us in their lives. Perhaps the other man is a gentleman and gives her everything she wants and needs. Things to think about when there are multiple suitors. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Show me some love...

