Two Weeks, Two Dates #65

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

Steve was attacked with my car. I got messages on my phone. Shit! I need to see my phone right now.

I should not be asking the officer to let me have my phone. On top of it when it’s at home and someone would need to go to my room to get it. So…I need to think of an idea.

The lady officer appears again. She is telling me that I can see my parents, also that Steve has pressed charges against me of trying to kill him. She was so cool with this information, as if it didn’t mean anything telling this to a person. Steve has pressed charges against me?

Why would he?

“Hi dad… I didn’t….”

Dad hugged me hard. Made me realise that he might still care for me…after being shut out by me for a long time now. I think parents do….They always do care. He says the case is simple, and I need not worry. He says all the lawyer had told me. The lawyer would have explained him. He also scolds me for leaving keys in the car, being careless and finally for smoking. He could smell and actually focus on that amidst all this.

“Attempt to homicide charges dad…. I don’t know what to think.” I have to play innocent and docile. Not that the charges have that effect on me. I have thousand times rehearsed in my mind, that there might be a day…when all my deeds would be known and the law would find its way. And the charges then would be more grievous than these.

“How is Steve now?”

Shaktiki Sharma


Featured image

Show me some love...

