Two Weeks, Two Dates #63

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

“Steve Stephens.”

My lawyer says the name very sternly. His expression grows curious, an obvious reaction to my expression. I felt as if something hit me in the head. No….not that I feel bad for Steve. Not that I carry any emotions for him, anyway I never did. But something made sense…after this long blurred situation.

“Do you know him?”

I shuffle myself out of the thoughts and just consider it safe to nod a ‘yes’.

“How?”

“A college friend. He studies with me.” I tried to say short sentences. Because I need to focus on the question in my head first, and not invite any reactions from the lawyer who for now believes the case is simple as I left the keys in the car. I want him to free me. I want to solve this first and such that nothing opens a door to the other killings.

“Anything else you want me to know about you and him? Love, fights….anything?”

I look at the middle-aged man in the eyes, trying to understand whether he can see something on my face that shows anything. And after a long pause I speak. I have to speak something, or the pause would speak for me.

“No…Oh, and I need a smoke please.”

Shaktiki Sharma


Featured image

Show me some love...

