Two Weeks, Two Dates #61

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

At the station, the lawyer had reached before us. Dad was arriving, he said. I explained to him that I did go out at night but was careful enough and remember enough to be very sure that I never hit a thing, leave aside hitting a man. And then I sneaked up to my house, where I felt that someone was already there in my room but I didn’t see anyone though. He asked me if I was drunk…why I went out and why did I sneak in my own house and instead of going through the door, why did I use the balcony staircase…and lastly the most striking question that actually made my mind rewind the night…

Did I park the car in the garage and where are my car keys?

I did not…Yes I left the car keys in the car.

He smiles a little and I do too. But you know there is a different beat going on in my head. It means absolutely someone had been to my room. It means those messages, they were not a fluke…someone does know. Someone knows about the deaths? Just one more thing…

“Could I know the details of whom they say my car had hit?”

Shaktiki Sharma


Featured image

Show me some love...

