Two Weeks, Two Dates #49

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

The need for a friend more than a friend, the need of a love that would never betray, after all that’s what I had hoped for. I saw it in Lenni, I saw it in us. The very first day…. I was sure.

When we trolled the park, when we held hands, when we looked at each other, when he shyly smiled, when it melt my heart, when he was conscious of my staring, when we said goodbye. Each and every moment, still etched on me. It wasn’t the first time I had met a guy. But it was the first time I met someone who looked at me as if I were a dream come true.

Do we really believe in true love is not a question, rather an accomplishment every soul tries to achieve through life. You don’t have to be a human to understand love. I’d rather say, humans complicate it even more. I guess I should have blamed fate, or maybe some fault that I had no control over. What turned around our sights from each other, what brought suspicion and hatred into this, and why he changed me into this criminal…..I can always find different reasons. But it won’t help.

It would happen each time. Just like it happened the first time, on our second date…..on that beach house.

Shaktiki Sharma


Featured image

Show me some love...

