Two Weeks, Two Dates #41

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

“Who could it be”

(Klara murmurs as she drives back home. Perspiring, nervous, her hands shaking, her mind was riddled with a host of fears and future happening. Which one to react to first?)

Nobody is following, I saw no one on the streets, who could it be? I never said out the secrets aloud to even myself. And now there exists someone who does. Can it be Steve playing with my mind? Maybe he knows nothing but is just stalking me and trying to find his way around. Who else could it be? Ross? I’ve only known him recently. He seems sweet and nothing about him gives any hint of him knowing who I am and might have in mind.

“Curse you…”

I’ve got to take this face on. And whoever it is, will go through the same destiny that men crossing my way do. Love or fight, I’ll have my way, always. The power I’ve been working hard for, I would not give up. I need to go to college tomorrow. I need to check on Steve first.

(Klara slowly parks her car in the backyard of her house, and creeps into her room from the balcony stairs. Lights in her room are on… and she slows down in her steps.)

Shaktiki Sharma


Featured image

Show me some love...

