Two Weeks, Two Dates #40

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

And up to it she seemed to be when I decided to actually ask her out on a date, felt the time was right to propose it as last. Not a nerve-racking question, I knew she’d say yes, I mean that’s the intention after a couple of weeks of texting someone, specially if there is still something to be explored after said length of time. There certainly was, we were expectant for whatever goodness was to come.

So I just thought that, that Spring whatever afternoon sound fest that was running on the urb’s central park would be a diverting enough place for a first physical interaction. It’s always good to have some life around that one may use in his favor if words happen to lack, noises other than our bare voices that always seem the most contained once we hang out with someone for the first few times.

“Would you mind a date?” or “We should have coffee tomorrow?” Ask or suggest? courteous or confident? I don’t know where I stand yet, where we stand. It had to be the first case here. Can’t be confident without her eyes looking at me at least once, meaning every word that has been exchanged between us all these days.

She earnestly, positively, gave some more ideas in agreeance with my founding suggestion, and her words made me swoon as I picture the motion of her lips speaking all those common thoughts to me… and so were the shots fired for the debut of a short countdown till the approaching weekend.

Ricardo Elisiário


Featured image

3 thoughts on “Two Weeks, Two Dates #40

Show me some love...

