Two Weeks, Two Dates #39

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

There would not be another chance, today I’ve got to tell him. But tell him what?

(Klara sat in her car, outside Ross’s place. Almost midnight, and the roads were mostly deserted, except for one or two shadows that passed by in longer breaks. It had been half an hour she was there.)

I need to do this now, I can’t waste more time. Also need to get back home before anyone knows am out. I need to tell him, that this isn’t working out. That I don’t want to plan the trip to beaches anymore, I don’t want to and it’s the truth. But I like him.

(Her phone buzzes. It’s an unknown number. The message notification adds to the adrenaline.)

“I know your secret. I know your new prey.”

“WTF….!!!”

Who is this? What secret, prey…who can it be?

(Before Klara could think much, another message follows.)

“Go back home.”

“Shit….”

(Klara turns and shifts, tries to look for a familiar face. Or a face that she might feel suspicious about. But no one. There is no one on the street for a change. She looks up at the buildings…no one. She struggles to decide between getting down and checking around, calling Ross out and talking or running away home this instant.)

What’s happening? Who could it be? I need to think on this. I need to get back home.

Shaktiki Sharma


Featured image

Show me some love...

