Two Weeks, Two Dates #37

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

“I know what you’ve been up to…” Steve came stomping towards me. He looks foolish with his expression and this demand for an explanation that he knows won’t solve the purpose for him either.

“What do you think you know?”

He stands in front of me, shuffling and nervousness I could sense…but trying to show off confidence. A failure, wrong choice Klara, even for a prey he doesn’t fit…what was I thinking.

“You’re dating someone else, and you think I wouldn’t know? I’ve seen you with him. So don’t lie. Didn’t you go to the beaches with him… he was the one right?” Steve sounds more irritating than ever today.

“I don’t know what you’re talking about…” I start walking of course knowing he would follow and complete himself, but I intend to finish it like usual. “I don’t want a scene, so walk. See, you don’t have to run your brains on what I had been doing or what I will do since I’ve already cleared things between us. I had asked you to come with me to the beach house, we could have spent the vacations together. But no… you preferred your geek stuff, so you have no business knowing how I spent any of those days.”

“But I love you, the internship was important… I had told you. Why would I not ask? You cannot decide for both of us…” I wonder how he’s making some sense to me today. I don’t care generally as to what Steve thinks or says, but thinking of Ross…. Do I have the right to decide for both of us?

“I am not going to explain Steve, am just over you right now. Time has passed, it’s over… sorry dear.” I place my hand on his chest, unlike what I would usually do when talking in order to get rid of someone. His heart beating fast, I could see the sadness and tension on his face. Blood rushing to his face…. No I can’t think compassionately. What’s wrong with me. I have a mission…and need to walk off from here and from Ross too, for better of both of us.

(Klara walks over passing Steve still standing there. Steve’s anger she thinks to be harmless. Underestimating the power of anger was one thing Klara is not expected to do, given her own case. What goes on in Steve’s mind bears similarity to what Lenni’s ghost has been festering within, will their paths meet? Two men from Klara’s life whom she chooses to ignore, one visible other invisible, will their fate tell her tale?)

Shaktiki Sharma


Featured image

Show me some love...

