Two Weeks, Two Dates #28

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

His interest keeps growing, I doubt it can be stopped anymore… even if so you wanted, although I can’t entirely tell what’s going on. You appear to have been changing somehow but I still do trust that you’re never what you seem to be, your game and you know how to play it in ways you need. And just how you needed me for that part in your play, what role is his? He’s next, there’ll always be another to succeed and you see, that’s what makes me not be able to believe in whatever is to come, this promise of truest passion.

I happen to know you well, and my knowledge… was it what traced my destiny? You never answered me this… not that a response would cure me but I lived and, inevitably, demise came to me when I was the most drowned in that doubt. You were sure though, not a clue your spoor gave out and your smile and how you carried yourself, well I’m seeing it again now. I’m still undecided, however the similarities make me ever surer, as I guess you can understand…

You’ve been enjoying his company, there’s progress made and he really likes you though there’s no “forever” these days, is there… for anyone? You’ve known me, I’m such a man to believe in its chance, perhaps I’ve been foolish to feel so well and woozy from love, but no, can’t tell me that! I know who I am. Always did.

Hmm, but that house still unsettles me and your eagerness remains present. You are willing to show it to him. It’s understandable… the prettiest spot, you’d tell me, for with the sea comes your swollen thirst so undeniable. So what about now? Have you decided if this time the pleasure of one needn’t be the ruin of the other? Or is all that a matter you can’t yet control? and the sea or the house and the forest not the so called heaven? He’ll find out soon enough and with it so will my doubts all lay in rest.

Ricardo Elisiário


Featured image

Show me some love...

