Two Weeks, Two Dates #27

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

“No…I cook instead. What would you like to eat?”

(Klara asks smilingly, Ross and her were at her place and the afternoon sun shone from the windows. Ross was more engrossed in Klara’s photographs that hung on the wall in a collage. All from her childhood to college. Meanwhile Klara keen on cooking something herself, was positively attracted to Ross.)

(…)

“Trust me…I cook much better than that sub outlet you know… what sandwich would you prefer sire?”

He definitely sees a lot into photographs, but can he see that side of me that I don’t show. Someday after all it would all be stark clear to him, and then what future do these moments hold? I may just be wasting my time trying my hand at his shit….he didn’t confirm if he could go with me to the beach house.

“Ross…Do you plan to accompany me to the beach house anytime…say next week?”

The Klara I don’t recall anymore, that Klara in those pics hung on the wall in a collage…the one Ross is in love with, would she say these lines to someone she loves? Call him to the beach house?

Shaktiki Sharma


Featured image

Show me some love...

