Yey, i got nominated for the Liebster Award!

liebster3Well, this nomination for the Liebster Award was brought to me by (read this with that steady commercial’s guy kind of voice): https://lovelifeandlunacy.wordpress.com

Thank you for remembering this young man, who loses himself, rambling about some things maybe sometimes only he understands. I hope not, I feel you get the message pretty well. It almost feels like I’m doing this right!

I barely have heard from this award or what it meant but here I am, exactly a month after I posted my first lovy composition, answering a few questions and referring a few nice bloggers from this imense network of nice people I have now the pleasure to be a part of. I’ll be short and straight to the point, or at least try. I promise no mind bending metaphors will be put to use in the creation of this post.

ttt

Here are the rules for those who decide to participate:

1. Acknowledge, link back and thank the person that nominated you.
2. Use the Liebster Award image to add to the post.
3. Answer 11 questions given to you
4. Nominate up to 11 bloggers.
5. Don’t forget to let these bloggers know!
6. Give them 11 questions to answer.

ttt

These are the 11 questions Anne-Marie handed to me expecting some sort of decent answers. Let’s see…

1) What is your favorite song?

R: I love music, insightful and meaningful tunes as you may have already noticed. But being forced to choose only one, I’ll give you three. My favorite song will have to be the result of a flawless triangulation between “Sultans of Swing” from dIRE sTRAITS, “Don’t Panic” from Coldplay and “Magnificent” by U2.

2) If you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be?

R: I’d go somewhere up North, some Nordic untouched tundra with aqua-green Aurora Borealis lighting up the 2 am drunk sky.

3) What made you get into blogging?

R: Endless thoughts of love, accumulated and buoyant, under the form of draft inside my shredded mind, simply awaiting to be posted.

4) How do you get yourself motivated?

R: I like to write and prefer to believe I know how to properly do it. The simple joy of finding the right word to define what sometimes can hardly be explained is enough for me. Oh! And your kind comments fill me up with happiness, they are truly beautiful. Thanks everyone for those demonstrations of appreciation and love.

5) Do you own any pets?

R: Yes, I do have a black dog, a female, about three years old. Called Pipoca, the Portuguese word for “popcorn”. A perhaps inadequate name for I’ve never seen dark popcorn.

6) What is your best childhood memory?

R: Walking to pre-school with my grandfather, in those wintry mornings, crossing those mud flooded roads wearing my rubber boots. And the warm feeling achieved when entering the building, so cozy and serene.

7) Who inspires you?

R: Who? Her. Well, my experience with unrequited love, the only one I had so far, one that created doubts and infinite nuances and unspoken lines, that now I’m simply spitting out, releasing my bitter mouth from the ache of those spoiled, old, but still enduring feelings.

8) What advice would you give the ‘younger you’?

R: I’m young so, talking to the 3-years-ago-Ricardo, I would simply recommend him to redo everything he did so far, in the exact same way. That’s how I got here, and that’s why you now can read me. The habitual coarseness with a few sporadic pinches of happiness I felt this last three years, allowed me to become a fully developed whole man, now capable of trying to “rationalize love”, this coming as a result of insanely irrational hours spent alone gazing the past and foolishly predicting the future.

9) Eat-in or take-out?

R: Eat-in, rush is a meaningless word to me.

10) What is your dream job?

R: Though I’m now studying Agronomy, I have a natural tendency to the artistic self-expressing sphere. I don’t really know yet. I like photography, I like writing, and I definitely enjoy to indefinitely conjecture life, analysing the complex simplicity seasoning our existence. Anyways, I don’t feel I need to actually enjoy my work, as long as I still have the needed spare time to be myself, to do the ultimate work, which is building my persona.

11) When are you at your happiest?

R: I can’t actually tell at the moment. Once, I knew who made me happy, undoubtedly. Now, I’m moving on, looking around and maybe, someday, I’ll find out someone else who’ll finally give me the capability to answer this question.

tty

Here are the nominated for next round, if you’re brave enough to join this fight! I hope so.

  1. https://beautyloversandso.wordpress.com
  2. https://ferspiritualwarrior.wordpress.com
  3. https://violetonlineisonline.wordpress.com
  4. http://emboandme.wordpress.com
  5. https://everlyafterandbeyond.wordpress.com
  6. https://samsrealm.wordpress.com
  7. https://pratyu15.wordpress.com
  8. http://abaddonawaits.com
  9. https://astewaygattew.wordpress.com
  10. http://jamesfielden.com
  11. https://laurascreativeadventures.wordpress.com

For those I chose, spread the word, the love and this challenge. Nominate a hand full of bloggers you would love to see answering a few silly questions. Please use the Liebster Award image like I did, on your post.

And now comes the best part. It’ll be funny to see how you handle my questions. I’ll make sure I only ask the ones I, myself, can’t find answers to. It’ll be easy, don’t worry!

Here are some fitting ones for you:

  1. For you, is it LOVE really a four letter word?
  2. Whose celebrity eyes would you consider the most tantalizing?
  3. What’s your favorite TV series and movie?
  4. Do you have any addictions?
  5. What’s the word that, in your humble opinion, best defines love?
  6. City or countryside?
  7. Would you rather know everything or nothing at all?
  8. If you could, would you make her/him love you?
  9. Your favorite quote?
  10. Hazy autumn turning to winter or premature spring blossom?
  11. The ultimate love question. Blondes or brunettes?

ttt

Read, write and restart. Cheers!

20 thoughts on “Yey, i got nominated for the Liebster Award!

    1. Thank you for the time you spent answering them! 🙂
      Really lovely and thoughtful answers you gave me.
      Loved your definition of love. Love happens when we give from ourselves, effortlessly.
      Oh yes, Sansa has awesome eyes, I agree.
      I’m a city guy myself, the more I live the more countryside leaves me with a feeling of emptiness. I like seeing things happen around me, healthy agitation.
      I really appreciated your responses. Nice thoughts you just shared!
      Be happy, good luck 😉
      Ricardo

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hey Ricardo!
    Thanks for the nomination 😀
    I really like your writing style. I admire how you find the right words in a language which isn’t your native language (I think?). I find it difficult sometimes to find the word which exactly means what I have in mind 🙂
    A couple of months ago I already got nominated for the Liebster Award (https://laurascreativeadventures.wordpress.com/2015/03/26/the-liebster-award/), but it’s really cool to answer new questions and invent new ones too 😀
    So a big thanks and hope you’ll continue your blog the way you’re doing it!
    Lots of love,
    Laura

    Liked by 2 people

Show me some love...

